What a twit-erer

I finally joined twitter yesterday. And I am not yet sure how I feel about it.

I gather that this form of social media is a must for bloggers. But it feels very, very alien to me. I know that is possibly, probably (oh ok then is) because it is new (to me). But it really does feel strange and uncomfortable. All those #tags somehow remind of algebra from my long ago school days. My brain panics, my heart races and me no definitely likey. 😦

But it’s not just me. My computer is uncomfortable with twitter too. I know this because  when my twitter account is open and signed into, anything else I want to do on the computer “flies out the window”. My cursor won’t work, I get no respond white-out screens and more “script running” messages than is probably healthy (for me or the computer). My stress levels rise and although I am not normally an angry violent Slizzy, I do have a great urge to throw the computer out of the window, (no wonder my computer is uncomfortable).

But don’t worry I won’t get that desperate. There has been enough flying debris over the last few hours with all those horrific winds.

So at the moment I am logged out of twitter and me and my computer are getting along just fine.

The positive thing I have noticed though, since starting this twitter malarkey, is that my followers on my face-book page have increased by 3. And my commentators and status liker’s went up by an astonishing 30% overnight too. Although of course I can’t be sure that twitter is responsible. I would like to think my quirky personality, wit, humour and life-stance have a lot to do with that.

So I will battle on with tweeting. At least for a while. I would be a twit not too really.

Tell me what gets up your nose and makes you go into panic mode. I would love to know.

Anyway bye for now I am off to tweet this post to the gaspingly waiting world.

Love ‘n’ Hugs from Slizzy

PS. You can find me Slizzy Greensleeves on twitter:

@SlizGsewmuchope

(I think)

Hi, I am a happily married, approaching sixty, wife, mother and grandmother. I love writing, sewing and knitting and am passionate about crafting. I fully believe that crafting can make a difference in the world. It can reduce stress, help create friendships, build communities, be used to make political protestation and show the world that peaceful pursuits such as crafting is more rewarding than hostility. This is why I love crafting and why I craft for cause.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Slizzy Greensleeves

Hi, welcome to the quirky, crafty world of Slizzy Greensleeves. My interests are eclectic and many and include, thrifting, sewing, writing, knitting, crafting for good causes and collecting. I sometimes like a good rant too.

So pull up a chair, make yourself at home (the kettle is always on) and join me on my creative journey. Oooh I have biscuits too. Homemade ones of course.
Love 'n' Hugs from Slizzy x

Follow Slizzy Greensleeves at SewMuchHopeSewLittleTime on WordPress.com
