Hello it has been a while.

Hello it has been a while but I am back now and hoping to finally get to grips with this blogging malarkey.  Over the next few days I will finalise my plans for 2014 and let you all know about the exciting projects I shall be taking part in.Watch this space…

Hi, I am a happily married, approaching sixty, wife, mother and grandmother. I love writing, sewing and knitting and am passionate about crafting. I fully believe that crafting can make a difference in the world. It can reduce stress, help create friendships, build communities, be used to make political protestation and show the world that peaceful pursuits such as crafting is more rewarding than hostility. This is why I love crafting and why I craft for cause.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Slizzy Greensleeves

Hi, welcome to the quirky, crafty world of Slizzy Greensleeves. My interests are eclectic and many and include, thrifting, sewing, writing, knitting, crafting for good causes and collecting. I sometimes like a good rant too.

So pull up a chair, make yourself at home (the kettle is always on) and join me on my creative journey. Oooh I have biscuits too. Homemade ones of course.
Love 'n' Hugs from Slizzy x

Follow Slizzy Greensleeves at SewMuchHopeSewLittleTime on WordPress.com
